BBC RADIO 7 REBRAND

My broadcasting institute of choice was BBC Radio 7, as this was the most popular station for radio dramas, and the logo was included on my poster. However, I have discovered that in the past week, BBC Radio 7 has been re-branded as a BBC Radio 4 spin-off station called BBC Radio 4 Extra.  Despite this, I cannot amend the change on my poster as it happened after my deadline, but will apply the new name on my double page feature. This rebrand could have a positive impact on my show, as The BBC Trust made the change in order to provide more comedy and drama, as well as “family friendly content for older children”. They also said that the station’s service licence will be amended so that “commitment to comedy and drama is increased”. This means my comedy radio drama would be exactly what the station is looking for, and would appeal to its large number of listeners. The exciting new station will attract an even broader audience, so this further justifies my choice.

~ by Joey Ash on April 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
